Total Pageviews


Visit My Author Page

Sunday, March 17, 2019

New Arrival: Dark Romance Novels

 Book One: Love Me Senseless 

This is the first book I sat down to write at the beginning of my career. It has seen many changes throughout the years, including a title change. It started out as three short stories which I eventually combined to become one book. Sharla is obsessed with Damon; an obsession that separates her from her family and her friends. She uses her diary to try to understand why she cannot break away from her obsession. Her diary documents her emotions and thoughts about her relationship with the love of her life. It also documents their affair of lust. 

Book Two: Ashes of Old Lovers 

This is another book that was originally written as three short stories, titled as episodes, and then combined into one novel. I wanted the main character to be fun and memorable, but sometimes, characters write their own stories. If you have read any of my mystery or thriller books, you know there is usually a jaw-dropper or some sort of oh moment. In episode one, Megan wants it all; the ring, the children, and the marriage, but Masilo says it's just a piece of paper. Megan doesn't agree. Masilo heads for the shower, and Megan heads for revenge; a little drugging and then the unthinkable. In episode two of the Ashes of Old Lovers series, Megan is a person of interest. The police may be looking for her. She opts for a new identity, new look, and a new town. She's trying out for a new career and a new man. Megan's lies are catching up to her and landing her in hot water. In episode 3 of the Ashes of Old Lovers series, Megan has a new life, new friends, and a new job. She has her eye on a new love. Just when she thought everything was smooth sailing, her past, present, and future collide. 

Book Three: A Secret Love 

A Secret Love was written as a short story, a little over one hundred pages. This particular story does not have a best friend. It was written as a romantic mystery to keep the reader turning pages. To keep her marriage, Christina has to beat the clock. Every marriage has a secret or two or more, but Christina's has a big one. A secret she has kept for nine years. Her husband, Derek, doesn't suspect a thing. A blackmailer has entered the picture, and now Christina's exposure is imminent. The blackmailer is demanding payment that Christina does not have. If she doesn't pay, her secret will be leaked and she will lose her husband and children on Christmas day. 

Book Four: Her Cheating Man 

Her Cheating Man is the second book of my writing career. It too has gone through rewrites to tone down the explicit scenes. This book also received a title and cover change. The main character, Beth, has a best friend, Lil. Sometimes a little magic is needed to tame your man. Beth is single, twenty-two, and about to graduate from college as a nurse. One thing college did not prepare her for was relationships. Her patient says all men cheat. Her mother says forgive missteps. Her best friend says she should not live life so rigid. Beth intends to ensure the faithfulness of her man, even if a little magic is needed. Now, that you have an overview of the books, enjoy.

No comments:

Post a Comment